Member institutions

The Tourism Studies GIS (French Scientific Interest Grouping) is made up of 20 institutions: universities and grandes écoles (top-tier schools) and the CNRS (French National Centre for Scientific Research).


57 research units are involved, including 17 Joint Research Units (French UMR) of the CNRS and 1 Unit Under Contract (French USC) with INRA (National Research Institute for Agriculture).

185 researchers in 26 different subjects: geography, sociology, management sciences/management/marketing, history/art history, economics, law, education sciences, information and communication sciences, information technology, languages/humanities/visual arts, film studies, architecture/town and country planning, engineering, sport sciences, agrifood/wine growing/landscaping, psychology and anthropology-enthnology.