Groupement d'intérêt scientifique Études Touristiques

Backed by the University of Angers and managed by the ESTHUA Faculty of Tourism, Culture and Hospitality, the GIS Études touristiques gathers 21 Higher Education Institutions. It brings together 192 researchers from 61 research units including 18 Joint Research Units (French UMR) of the CNRS and representing 26 scientific disciplines. Launched on May 6, 2019, it aims to structure, strengthen and promote research in tourism.

News

Picto survol
Photo pour illustrer

Call for Papers - "The Price of Tourism? Economy and Financialization of Tourism"

Discover below a call for papers for the journal Mondes du Tourisme. It is linked to the publication of a thematic issue entitled “The Price of Tourism? Economy and Financialization of Tourism,” which will be released in 2025. The aim of this issue is to invite us to reflect on the relationship between “tourism and money.” Read on to learn more!

Picto survol

Call for papers : "World tours and globetrotters, actors, practices and imaginaries"

A new open call for papers for the Conference “World tours and globetrotters, actors, practices and imaginaries)” has just been launched. As part of the FNRS research program "Faire le monde: premiers globetrotters et tours du monde touristiques (1869-1914) the conference will take place between the 11th and 13th of June 2025 in Geneva.

Picto survol

Call for Proposals: International Conference “Environmental History challenging the Mediterranean (16th to 21st centuries)”

A new open call for proposals for the International Conference “Environmental History challenging the Mediterranean (16th to 21st centuries)" has just been launched. In light of France hosting the Third United Nations Conference on the Oceans in Nice in June 2025, this time of debate and sharing on the future of the oceans is an opportunity to take up these issues. The Conference will take place Friday 27th June and Saturday 28th June 2025.

Groupement
d'intérêt
scientifique
Études
Touristiques

Porté par l’Université d’Angers et piloté par l’ESTHUA Faculté de Tourisme, Culture et Hospitalité, le GIS Études touristiques compte désormais 21 établissements de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche. Il réunit 192 chercheur.e.s issus de 61 laboratoires de recherche dont 18 UMR. 26 disciplines scientifiques sont ainsi représentées. Lancé le 6 mai 2019, il a vocation à structurer, renforcer et promouvoir la recherche en tourisme. Les appels à projets du GIS Études touristiques sont accessibles dans la rubrique “Espace Membres”.

Les actualités

Picto survol
Photo pour illustrer l'AAT Mondes du Tourisme

Appel à textes - « Le tourisme à quel prix ? Économie et financiarisation du tourisme »

Découvrez ci-dessous un appel à texte pour la revue Mondes du Tourisme. Il concerne la parution d'un numéro thématique intitulé "Le tourisme à quel prix ? Économie et financiarisation du tourisme" qui paraîtra en 2025. Ce numéro est une invitation à réfléchir aux relations entre « tourisme et argent ». Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus !

Picto survol

Appel à communication : Colloque «Tours du monde et globetrotters, acteurs, pratiques et imaginaires»

L’appel à communication du colloque «Tours du monde et globetrotters, acteurs, pratiques et imaginaires» est lancé. Le colloque s'inscrit dans le cadre et le prolongement du programme de recherche FNRS "Faire le monde : premiers globetrotters et tours du monde touristiques (1869-1914). Il aura lieu du 11 au 13 juin 2025 à l'Université de Genève et au Musée national suisse.

Picto survol

Appel à communication : Colloque international «La Méditerranée à l’épreuve de l’histoire environnementale (XVIe-XXIe siècle)»

L'appel à communication du colloque international «La Méditerranée à l’épreuve de l’histoire environnementale (XVIe-XXIe siècle)» est lancé. Dans le contexte d'accueil par la France à Nice, de la troisième Conférence des Nations-Unies sur l'Océan en juin 2025, l'objectif de ce colloque est de porter un nouveau regard sur la Méditerranée grâce à l'histoire environnementale. Ce dernier aura lieu du 27 au 28 mars 2025.